When you are ready to publish your conversation, when viewing the timeline in the top right of the page is the button publish (see image below), clicking this will send the conversation to all existing respondents already in the group - as long as there are respondents in the group. If there are no respondents in the group then the conversation will be received by any respondent when they join the group.

These settings are the default (recommended) settings, but these can be changed by clicking the 'Settings' button. The next sections will explain in further details about the different publish options.

Publish to everyone in the group

The standard way to have a real-time conversation with your respondents is to invite them to join your group and then when the group is populated, send out the conversation. To send the conversation to respondents already in the group, update the conversation settings; checking the box next to 'Send to everyone in this group' and press done to save these settings. To publish the conversation press the pink 'Publish' button at the top right.
In your conversations list the conversation will be given the label 'Sent to group'.

Publish to joining respondents

When there are no respondents currently in your group this option will be available but you may want to use this joining conversation to gather insights into your respondents for use in later conversations (using conversation conditions). You can enable this in the conversation settings by checking the box next to 'Send to new members of this group' and press done to save these settings. To publish the conversation press the pink 'Publish' button at the top right.
In your conversations list the conversation will be given the label 'Send to new'.

Publish to both joining and existing respondents

To enable a combination of the two previously explained publishing types, simply check both of the related boxes and press done to save these settings. To publish the conversation press the pink 'Publish' button at the top right. 

Activate for Scheduling

To use the advanced feature for scheduling conversations, it is needed to activate but not send the conversation. To activate a conversation, uncheck both 'publishing options' (as seen in the image below) and press done to save these settings. To activate the conversation press the pink 'Publish' button at the top right. Find more information about scheduling in this article; click here.
In your conversations list the conversation will be given the label 'Activated'.

Did this answer your question?